Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should we move to Ukraine?

Hi guys,

My Ukrainian wife and are planing to relocate to another country next year and we are thinking about Yerevan (Armenia), Ukraine and Georgia (Tbilisi or Batumi).

Armenia, has some serious problems with its neighbors and Georgia, is a good option too but economy is poor yet, although it is developing fast.

We are going to have a baby soon, so we should take this into consideration too.

I am a professional barber, and I know English fluently. Recently I have started to learn Russian as well, and I earn about 160$ every month from my investment in a bank.

Anyhow, the questions is that should we choose Ukraine? Could I support my family in there and would I be able to find a job as barber? How much I would possibly earn?

Any other advice?

Thanks

What comparisons?

What you are not saying is about where you have right of abode to live now. Also you don't tell your current age, and that has a bearing on any given advice.
    If you are currently resident in Egypt or Libya, then the countries you are mentioning have more to offer you. However, if you are currently living in the USA, Canada, EU or similar state, then I think you could be jumping from the frying pan into the fire.

I spend as much time as I can in Ukraine because my sweetheart lives there. But I have a pension from my homeland and I am not dependant on the Ukraine for income. Employment is not an easy situation (especially if you are not fluent in Ukrainan or Russian), and many people are only earning around 2000 UAH every month. If you could buy your own home for cash, then life would be less of a struggle. If you have to rent, you could be hard pushed to pay your way every month.

My advice to you is to come and visit Ukraine and see if you like it.

Comment

Thanks for your advice Gizmo.