Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Interview - Video games around the world

Hello !

I'm a french student in Game Design and I really need the help from an ukrainian player

With my school and my teacher (who is a journalist) we have the project to write a paper about video games around the world, it will maybe by published in France. I choose Ukraine because it's an interesting and beautiful country, but I can't read the alphabet :/ So here I am ! I'm have to do 3 interviews : from a player, a journalist and a professionnal.

I already take contact with professionnals and I'm still looking for the journalist, but I am here for the player So, if you're an Ukrainian player I have a few questions :

1) Do people play video games since a long time in Ukraine ?

2) Do you play more on PC or on console ?

3) What type of games are liked in your country ? (Ex : horror, FPS, etc...)

4) Is one game in particular a reference in Ukraine ?

5) Who play video game ? Rich people, poor people ? What age ?

6) Do japanese or american consoles were always available in the past ? Or were there fake ?

Oooops !
    Send it to fast x)

Thanks to the people who will take the time to respond me

Comment

Astor, some of the top gamers in the world are Ukrainians.

http://www.ukraine.com/forums/comput...top-gamer.html

æ, !

Hannia - Hania - Mighthelp

Comment

Astor, I'm sorry I didn't see your post earlier.

I'm not a Ukrainian player, but I can tell you some of what I know and have seen. I think for the youth (and as particularly pointed out by Hannia's article), they have been playing for most of their lives. PC are more common and in the past you would see kid's playing in Internet cafe's between each other. Not sure if this is still common. I have seen FPS to be somewhat popular but I don't know which is most popular.

I hope the project worked out.

See whats been posted in the past day.

Contact forum moderators here.

Comment